Paper Chain

My sister is starting a non-profit called The Paper Chain Foundation that benefits children of incarcerated parents. She and I grew up in such a home, and let me tell you from first-hand experience, the family does time right along with the inmate, only they don’t get 3 square meals, laundry service, and recreation time. Ooo…. this is a bit of a hot topic for me, so I’ll get to the point. I believe so much is what she is doing to meet some of the practical needs of these families that I want to do whatever I can to help her fulfill her vision. So, I am launching my first boutique line item for Lullabuy Design… the Nursing Buy Design bracelet. Check out my Etsy shop for more details. Part of the proceeds from sales will go toward launching The Paper Chain Foundation. Thanks for your support!

3 Comments

  1. October 15, 2010 at 12:56 am

    hey–Anisa has a seamstress she uses…she had it sewn. I want to learn how to sew, too.

    You sew, right?

    • ladylullabuy said,

      October 15, 2010 at 12:23 pm

      Hi Julie…. I DO sew, but I feel there is so much more still to learn. I am working my way through Martha Stewart’s encyclopedia of sewing and fabric crafts. Slowly but surely I will get there… I am seriously loving your blog!

  2. Camberly said,

    October 16, 2010 at 4:25 am

    Wow..Thats awesome. I know you are so proud of your lil sis for this..


Leave a Reply

