ModGenes… Yes, Please!

It never fails. When I stay up way past my bedtime, it is then and only then that I stumble on the greatest finds– like this print from ModGenes Designs as featured on Project Nursery’s daily blog. I love their birth announcements and their canvas nursery art, but this particular print is dear to my heart since during an impromptu song writing session, we wrote Salem’s name into Edelweiss from The Sound of Music when he was just an infant. AND…. it just so happens that this will match perfectly with his nursery theme!

Michael Miller Fabric in Groovy Guitar (Lime)

Ah…. sleep is overrated, right?!

2 Comments

  1. Jamie said,

    May 8, 2011 at 7:31 am

    I am actually having the same fabric used to make bedding for my new baby. I have been contemplating colors forever, and thought two walls tan, two walls the lighter blue/green. But now looking at your pics, I love the darker blue/green wall with everything else light. Did you do all 3 other walls the lighter blue/green, with a white ceiling? I have dark espresso furniture, with medium tan carpet, white ceilings, and white bookshelves.

    • ladylullabuy said,

      May 12, 2011 at 5:40 pm

      Hi Jamie! Yes…. I chose the deep teal and then went all the way up the swatch to the lightest aqua for the remaining three walls. We loved it so much, we used the same paint scheme in our new house. Thanks for commenting.


Leave a Reply

