A Rainy Stroll in Paris

It is mom’s morning out, and I’ve settled into my favovrite spot in Amelie’s. I sprang for a chai rather than my usual white tea… I know… I’m a wild woman. It is freezing rain outside and the sun hasn’t come up yet. Ella is singing Summertime overhead (which I find very appropriate on a day like this). I’m sitting next to one of those faux fireplaces that actually makes crackling noises so you almost psyche yourself into thinking you are in front of a real fire, and all that I can think of is a quote from one of my favorite plays of all time,  Steel Magnolias:

“On cloudy days, I feel like God’s not trying very hard so I don’t have to either.”

A Rainy Stroll in Paris by Soli Deo Gloria

4 Comments

  1. David Docusen said,

    December 16, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    I love the way you write! You engage your readers and make us feel a part of the random journey that you’ve welcomed us into with this blog. Great job! I love it!

  2. Thea said,

    December 16, 2010 at 6:59 pm

    My Dear Ladylullabuy,

    Thank you sincerely for featuring my painting “Rainy Stroll in Paris” on your blog. I am deeply humbled that you found, and liked, my painting on etsy.
    Joyfully Yours
    T x x x

    • ladylullabuy said,

      December 16, 2010 at 11:55 pm

      Several people have told me that they like it. I am happy to be able to feature your work here!


Leave a Reply

