La Vie En Rosettes- part deux

I got a little carried away with making fabric rosettes this holiday season, but, overall, I’m pretty pleased with the outcome.

I had some fabric left over from Amelia’s bedding, and voila! I made this Black Satin Pin Dot Rosette Bib Necklace for my mother. Almost every piece of clothing she owns is black and white, so I added a little color to liven things up. Love you, Mom!

I went shopping in my jewelry box and pulled out any partner-less earrings, stray beads, outdated strands, and unwearable baubles and simply recycled them. I gave this necklace to my sister. I love the look of pearls and denim. So feminine. That’s why I call this piece the Fedenim Rosette Bib Necklace . Ha!

Fabric rosettes are all the rage right now. You can purchase either of these necklaces thru my Etsy shop…

OR

You can enter to win the JANUARY GIVEAWAY!! One lucky reader will receive their choice of either of these fabric rosette bib necklaces.

To enter to win make sure you subscribe to my blog and leave a comment below.

For extra entries:

1. Update your Facebook and Twitter status linking back to this blog post.

2. “Like” Lady Lullabuy’s Blog on Facebook

3. Come back and leave a comment for each status update and Facebook “Like”.

Good luck, Everyone!

 

10 Comments

  1. Bekah tichy said,

    January 6, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    Salina! These bib necklaces are so beautiful! Nice work my friend! You’re very talented! I though of you just yesterday as j drove right by our Land of 1000 Hills coffee shop on the river! We’ll be in Charlotte sometime next month so my Grama can meet Mary Ellen. She’s due in 20 days!! So exciting! I’d love to see you!?!?

    Have a great day!

    • ladylullabuy said,

      January 7, 2011 at 7:00 pm

      Thanks friend. PLEASE let me know when you are here. I want to meet Mary Ellen and introduce you to Amelia!

  2. January 6, 2011 at 4:02 pm

    I did it! However, I already “like” you on Facebook, so I couldn’t do that again.. but I did everything else!

  3. beth said,

    January 10, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    i want one of these even if i dont win 🙂

  4. April said,

    January 12, 2011 at 3:26 pm

    Salina! I love these!
    I’m stalking your blog now.

  5. Tracy Sheehy said,

    January 12, 2011 at 6:20 pm

    You are so talented! These are beautiful. What a great idea for Christmas presents…I love homemade gifts!

    • ladylullabuy said,

      January 12, 2011 at 9:32 pm

      Thanks so much Tracey. I would be happy to teach you how to make them.

  6. January 14, 2011 at 12:49 am

    I absolutely love these Salina! I bet your mom was thrilled to get one for Christmas. You are so creative!

  7. Melissa said,

    February 1, 2011 at 4:29 am

    You are truly amazing. Love the rosettes.


Leave a Reply

