Gifts and Goop

I had a friend turn 30 this week and I remember her saying that she wanted a wine cork board. So I made her this!

Note to self: When using Goop adhesive, work in a well ventilated area. I was high as a kite by the time I was finished with this!

I love the randomly placed colored corks!

I added a few fabric rosettes to the corner to make it look more feminine. I felt somewhat ridiculous arriving at her surprise party with this giant board. And of course there were a few comedians who asked if I was willing to admit that I had a major drinking problem. I thought, “You should have seen me on the Goop!”

The party was a combined celebration, so I whipped up this rosette pin out of a shower curtain!

Gift giving success!!

5 Comments

  1. Ashley C said,

    January 18, 2011 at 1:49 pm

    I’m still in awe of your crafting abilities!

  2. dee said,

    January 18, 2011 at 3:57 pm

    I want one too!!!

  3. jade said,

    January 18, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    Love it! Wish we could “CRAFT” together and with Aimee, we’d have soooo much fun!

  4. Leigh said,

    January 18, 2011 at 6:28 pm

    That is the coolest thing! Very nice!

  5. Dara Docusen said,

    January 19, 2011 at 6:28 pm

    I LOVE it!! Thanks so much. The rosettes add so much to it. I will cherish it.. especially since you got high making it : ) Love you! You’re helping 30 feel pretty good.


Leave a Reply

