MODGENES GIVEAWAY!!!!

In honor of this being my 100th post, I am excited to announce this very special giveaway. I’ve been chomping at the bit to share it with you for the last several weeks so consider this an early Valentine’s gift for being one of my adored readers. I am so enjoying this inspiration journey with you. Your presence and your comments mean more to me than you know…. tear… sniff…. sniff. Now on to the good stuff!!!

It all began a couple of months ago when I stumbled on this print by ModGenes on Project Nursery’s blog.

Wedding Song Custom Print

Clark and I wrote Salem’s name into Edelweiss from The Sound of Music when he was just an infant. We’ve sung it as a nursery rhyme to him ever since. This particular print matches perfectly with his nursery theme! Needless to say, I fell in love with their collection of customized prints. AND the best part is….

Drum roll please….

Modgenes is giving away an 8×10 of this print to one lucky subscriber to Lady Lullabuy’s blog! You can customize it with your wedding song or your favorite nursery rhyme, or you can select an 8×10 from one of these customizable featured items.

LOVE print

ABC-I Love you print

I love this Lots of Love print!

This would be a precious wedding or baby gift. You can customize it with your gift-ees name and special occasion date in a variety of vibrant colors!

Valentine’s Day is just around the corner. This giveaway is open for ONE WEEK ONLY until midnight on Friday, February 4, 2011. This will give you enough time to choose and customize a print for someone you love this Valentine’s Day. Or, if you prefer to boycott the love holiday, choose a print for yourself as a way of showing yourself the love… just because you’re worth it!

ENTRY DETAILS:

Step 1. Make sure that you are subscribed to Lady Lullabuy’s blog.

Step 2. Comment on this post telling me who you want to share the ModGenes love with this Valentine’s Day…. even if it is yourself!

EXTRA ENTRIES:

Step 1. Update your Facebook and Twitter status to say:

“I’ve just entered the ModGenes Giveaway on Lady Lullabuy’s blog, and you should too!”

Step 2. Leave an additional comment for EACH status update.

Step 3. Follow ModGenes on Facebook and Twitter.

Step. 4 Follow Lady Lullbuy’s Blog on Facebook and Twitter.

Step 5. Leave an additional comment for EACH “follow” from Step 3 and 4.

Step 6. Look in the mirror and say, “I’m good enough. I’m smart enough. And doggone it, people like me.”

Step 7. Comment back here admitting that you actually gave the above love to yourself.

That’s a total of EIGHT opportunities to win! Be sure to check out ModGenes Etsy shop for more unique prints and gift ideas!

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY! LET’S HAVE SOME FUN!!!!!

 

33 Comments

  1. Tracy Sheehy said,

    January 28, 2011 at 3:32 am

    I love these prints and I am going to share the love with myself!! 🙂

  2. Ginny said,

    January 28, 2011 at 5:37 pm

    these are soooooo flipping cool… definitely sharing the love with the mr. cause you know, i love him. 🙂

    also, totally tried to give the love to myself (step 6 of “additional entries”) but kept laughing too hard to finish. so. you know…. 🙂

  3. Ginny said,

    January 28, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    and i guess i’m also supp to tell you that i posted on facebook, and am following modgenes on twitter and fb….

  4. Ashley C said,

    January 28, 2011 at 6:18 pm

    I posted on facebook 🙂

  5. Jacque said,

    January 29, 2011 at 4:28 pm

    Great idea!

  6. January 29, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    I subscribed to your blog!

  7. January 29, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    I want to spend VDay with my sweet boys…eating fondue, watching a movie, and snuggling.

  8. January 29, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    I updated my Facebook Status to be about the giveaway!

  9. January 29, 2011 at 8:46 pm

    Follow Modgenes (and LOOOOVE it!)

  10. January 29, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    Now follow Lady Lullabuy! So fun!

  11. January 29, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    I gave myself the love 🙂

  12. Angie K. said,

    January 30, 2011 at 3:03 am

    Love these prints! I think I will share the love with my girls and my hubby..not sure which print I would pick though!
    Thanks!

  13. Angie K. said,

    January 30, 2011 at 3:04 am

  14. Angie K. said,

    January 30, 2011 at 3:06 am

    follow modgenes on both facebook and twitter

  15. Angie K. said,

    January 30, 2011 at 3:06 am

    new subscriber to your blog too!

  16. Angie K. said,

    January 30, 2011 at 3:08 am

    I gave myself the SNL affirmation…and boy do I feel good!

  17. Lena said,

    February 1, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    I subscribed to Lady Lullabuy’s blog.

  18. Lena said,

    February 1, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    I want to share the ModGenes love with my husband and my children this Valentine’s Day

  19. Lena said,

    February 1, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    I updated my FB status (lena naef)

  20. Lena said,

    February 1, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    Following ModGenes on Facebook (lena naef) and Twitter @momtoem

  21. Lena said,

    February 1, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    Following Lady Lullbuy’s Blog on Facebook (lena naef) and Twitter @momtoem

  22. Lena said,

    February 1, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    Looked in the mirror and said, “I’m good enough. I’m smart enough. And doggone it, people like me.”

  23. Lena said,

    February 1, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    Tweeted!

  24. Brooke F said,

    February 2, 2011 at 1:26 am

    I subscribe to Lady Lullabuy’s blog!

  25. Brooke F said,

    February 2, 2011 at 1:27 am

    I’d love to share this Modgenes love with my parents, who just acquired a second home and it needs so decorating love!

  26. Brooke F said,

    February 2, 2011 at 1:28 am

    I tweeted about the giveaway!
    @ourhh

  27. Brooke F said,

    February 2, 2011 at 1:29 am

    I follow Modgenes on FB!

  28. Brooke F said,

    February 2, 2011 at 1:30 am

    I follow Modgenes on twitter!
    @ourhh

  29. Brooke F said,

    February 2, 2011 at 1:32 am

    I follow Lady Lullaby on FB!

  30. Brooke F said,

    February 2, 2011 at 1:32 am

    I follow Lady Lullaby on twitter!

  31. Brooke F said,

    February 2, 2011 at 1:33 am

    I told myself, “I’m good enough. I’m smart enough. And doggone it, people like me” and felt great afterwards! 🙂

  32. Henria O. said,

    February 5, 2011 at 3:45 am

    I’m a subscriber! I’d like to share the love with my daughters!
    sazzyfrazz at gmail dot com

  33. Jacque said,

    February 5, 2011 at 10:16 pm

    I’m a subscriber. I totally left all my extra entry comments on the modgenes wall post though. I hope you still count them. I would really love to give my hubby something special for vday. Our baby will be here in 2 weeks. Everything has been about she and I. I would love to have our song made on a print for him. I walked down the isle to it. Music is very important to him so it would mean a lot.


Leave a Reply

