Lady With A Twist

Have you seen the BHLND line of wedding gowns and party dresses from Anthropologie? They launched on Valentine’s Day (how appropriate), and I’ve been following a few sneak peaks before the big day. Aren’t these gorgeous?!

Ethereal Monarch Gown

This dress looks like it is straight out of a Jane Austen novel! According to BHLDN’s What Kind of Bride Are You survey, I have  nostalgic romantic taste which embodies “tradition and timeless beauty”. This could very well explain my obsession with all things Pride & Prejudice.

Tiered Tulip Gown

I love these red Flouncy Peep Toes from BHLDN’s Lady with a Twist collection.

Just for fun, check out the What Kind of Bride Are You link. By answering a few short questions, BHLDN will help you discover your ideal assortment of gowns, shoes, and accessories for your perfect day!

So…. what kind of bride are you?

6 Comments

  1. February 16, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    I took the quiz yesterday, I’m “La Bohemiene” – Big Surprise! When I got the sneak peak I thought it was so funny because it was 3 months late for my wedding and I did so much shopping there for inspiration for our wedding. Love it!

  2. April said,

    February 16, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    i was “lady with a twist”…how cute. lately i feel like lady with a spit up on her shoulder and lucky to get a shower every other day.
    maybe i’ll put a flower in my hair and liven things up.

  3. Sarah said,

    February 17, 2011 at 12:41 am

    The whimsical “lady with a twist.” Headed back to the pecan farm this weekend to visit the in-laws. LOVE LOVE LOVE that we get to regularly visit where we began our wedded bliss!

  4. February 17, 2011 at 1:50 pm

    Salina, these are so gorgeous!

    heard your songs in Anisa’s car….amazing.

  5. Dara Docusen said,

    February 17, 2011 at 10:18 pm

    My wedding was years ago and absolute perfection, but not my style at all. It was my mother’s style with a few songs of my choosing because this girl doesn’t compromise with her music! My mother planned and created her idea of a perfect wedding and I showed up and got married. Fine with me because I was (am) blissfully in love and just ecstatic to marry the love of my life. It was a beautiful day but if I had planned it it would have been completely different. I took the quiz and turns out I’m La Bohemienne. Seems true enough, so I checked out the suggested clothing and accessories and nearly peed I loved the indigo mist dress so much. So here’s me drooling and daydreaming over the new line. Sigh.


Leave a Reply

