Teething Bling

Mia has yet to cut her first tooth, but no matter if it is my hair, her brother’s drum stick, or jewelry of any sort, it immediately goes into her mouth. I met the owner of Another Feather’s Etsy shop this weekend. She just so happened to notice Amelia mercilessly chomping on my chain necklace at church on Sunday, and suggested that I look into teething jewelry. Have you ever heard of such a thing? Here are a few of my favorite finds…

Gold Metallic Donut Teething Bling Necklace by Baby and Me Gifts– I think it looks like a giant lifesaver, but hey. Whatever works, right?

Oh Plah! Teething Cuff by Roundhouse

Organic Brown Heli Chomping Necklace by Tweet Baby Designs

While I thoroughly enjoy Mia’s gummy smiles, teething has been tough on baby, mama, and mama’s jewelry. If I can alleviate one out of the three of us from suffering, I’d say it is worth it.

Any teething tips you’d care to share? I’m all ears.

 

2 Comments

  1. theblossoms said,

    March 16, 2011 at 9:20 am

    we are full into teething here. Coltan had his first at 3 months and all of them well before 2 years. Leo had his first 2 at 4 months and is now working on 4 more. Poor dude. Anyway. In the states, I used Highlands Teething Tablets. They are homeopathic and took the edge of nicely while Tylenol was kicking in or if I was trying to see if teething was the issue I’d pop one in to see if it helped. Turns out, this type of homeopathic remedy is SUPER common in the UK. Every store has it’s own version. And the main, sometimes only, ingredient is chamomile. It helps Leo before nursing or sleeping just to settle a bit.
    Loving your blog 🙂

    • ladylullabuy said,

      March 16, 2011 at 4:43 pm

      I am loving YOUR blog!! Seriously, I dream of spending a season in London. I’m so thrilled for you. This is such a fun experience for you and your family. Keep posting. I’m following!!


Leave a Reply

