Cherry on Top

Who isn’t a bit starry eyed over this morning’s royal wedding? I’ll admit, I was so excited about it that I even dreamt about it last night. The little girl in me is swooning over Kate’s stunning dress {that and the fact that she married a prince}. Did you notice the wedding hats? How could you not? I have to say it… the daughters of Prince Andrew take the cake among Phillip Treacy’s royal wedding hats.

{image via Washington Post}

I wasn’t willing to wake up at 4am to watch the wedding live over tea and crumpets {like some people I know}, however, we did celebrate in our own special way…

Hail to the queen!

2 Comments

  1. Janet Beasley said,

    April 29, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    Does it get any sweeter than this? She is a queen in my book every day!!
    Love you and the fact that you are so involved with your children.

  2. Dara Docusen said,

    April 30, 2011 at 1:57 am

    Actually, the tea and crumpets were there main reason I woke up at 3:30 am. It was well worth it. Watching history being made was pretty cool too. We surely missed you, though.


Leave a Reply

