In My Defense

I HAD NO IDEA THAT MY LAST POST MAY HAVE BEEN SLIGHTLY OFFENSIVE. My husband explained to me exactly what the “Dear NASA” quote meant only after I posted about it. I understood it to mean that my mom’s generation memorized the acrostic “My Very Educated Mother Just Servevd Us Nine Pizzas”, thus acknowledging Pluto to be an actual planet. I IN NO WAY read that to be some sort of innuendo. {However, now it is too funny to edit.} If you are offended, I’m terribly sorry… Apparently some of us have a dirtier mind than others! HA!

2 Comments

  1. Alexis said,

    June 9, 2011 at 1:07 am

    I totally read it the same way that you did! Never would have given it another thought (or realized it was implying something) if you hadn’t re-posted. No offense taken! 🙂

  2. ande said,

    June 9, 2011 at 1:48 am

    HA! Made me laugh anyway… and I KNEW what it meant. I know, I know, that’s totally wrong but come on… 🙂


Leave a Reply

