Fun with Paper Streamers

We interrupt Shark Week to bring you Amelia’s 1st birthday Tea Party!

I’ve been in party-planning mode all day, and I just had to pause and show you my centerpiece. I plan to have two tables– one for mommies and one for the little girls. This is what I’ve cooked up so far for the little ladies.

Wanna know the best part {besides that sweet little face}? Look closely. The roses aren’t real. They are crepe paper rosettes!! I was staring at my rolls of party streamers earlier today and I thought to myself, “Self, you always do the same old thing with paper streamers– twisted spirals unevenly canopied across the ceiling. Why not try something different?” So I did! What do you think?!

My Mia turns one tomorrow! I feel a rather sappy Mothers Speak coming on. Thanks for all of your emails and comments. I’m pumped for Mia’s 1st tea party on Saturday!

5 Comments

  1. Donna Davis said,

    August 4, 2011 at 10:04 pm

    Beautiful job! Wish I were turning one again because I want a tea part.

  2. Donna Davis said,

    August 4, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    party!!!!

  3. Mommy said,

    August 4, 2011 at 11:23 pm

    Please take lots of pictures! I know is will be very special and fabulous. Happy first birthday to your darling, sweet girl….it’s OK to get sappy. I remember Ginny’s first birthday like it was yesterday…LOTS of pink! Yes, it is my fault that she hates pink!

  4. Cindi said,

    August 5, 2011 at 12:40 am

    Beautiful job! Love, love, love those roses! I am hosting a baby shower for my daughter-in-law Saturday, and my biggest accomplishment thus far has been making LifeSaver Jelly Belly pacifiers. Would you mind driving your party-planning self over to Wake Forest to help a girl out? 🙂

  5. ladylullabuy said,

    August 13, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    tisk tisk


Leave a Reply

