Crazy, Cruel, or Creative?

I was totally messing around yesterday when I said that I was considering caging my toddler in his crib so to regain some morning sanity, but a friend of mine told me about these crib nets! Have you ever heard of them? Apparently I’m not the only parent who isn’t ready to kick the crib habit. Now, call me crazy, but does this child look like she’s having a good time or like she’s thinking, “get me the heck outta here!”?

So, I ask you… crazy? cruel? or creative stroke of genius?

Have a restful weekend!

 

 

 

3 Comments

  1. Emily said,

    November 12, 2011 at 1:01 am

    Genius! I actually used to have to safety pin the zipper closed for my nephew who was pretty smart and could unzip it. Let’s be honest….they can find a way to crawl out of the crib…pretty sure they are going to figure out a way to unzip it!

  2. Jade said,

    November 12, 2011 at 8:48 am

    do they make them bigger beds… my thought was I could lock myself in one!!!!!!! go for it!

  3. Jessica C. said,

    November 12, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    Call me the cautious one, but what if for some reason the child needed to get out fast, or you needed to get the child out fast due to an emergency (ex. fire)… Seems a little risky and not worth the “freedom” it could give. Training a child to stay in the bed seems safer and easier 🙂


Leave a Reply

