Springtime in Jerusalem


Springtime in Jerusalem

Some friends of ours just returned from Israel. I have been living vicariously through their stories as I have never been to that part of the world. While Clark and I were on a date last weekend, and he told me that he wants to go… soon… as in next year… as in while our children are still small… as in I couldn’t swallow my salsa just thinking about traveling that far away from them and that close to more hostile neighboring territory. I told him I would think about it, and wouldn’t you know, I’m up at 6am wondering what Israel looks like in the Spring.

Have you ever been to Israel? Would you ever go?

{Springtime in Jerusalem image by Uschi Koethe}

4 Comments

  1. Monty said,

    March 28, 2013 at 4:02 pm

    I’ve had to send my wife over there 3 times in the last year (without me) for work and she always felt safe. If you have the means and a motivated husband, I would say go for it.

  2. Jade said,

    March 28, 2013 at 6:10 pm

    Ben, my brother, feels like he will live there one. I do have a desire to visit, especially at this time of year. Being here in Spain as given me such a perspective on history, and I can’t begin to imagine what walking the same streets as Jesus would do inside of me!!!! You should however, make a stop here as well!

  3. March 29, 2013 at 11:47 am

    Hi! Could I use this image in a post as long as I caption it “via Lady Lullabuy” and make the image a click through link?


Leave a Reply

