Worlds Collide

I just had a conversation with my son.

I’ll say it again. I just had a back and forth, question and answer, observant and imaginative (yet within context) conversation with my son about the full moon on the way to school. It was still brilliant in the sky at 7am when he asked me if he could hold it. And then we saw the sunrise behind us and he broke into song about it. He asked, “Mommy, where is the Earth?” This is huge for an autistic child who was virtually stuck in a scripted world just months ago.

It lasted all of about 8 minutes, but here I am in the school parking lot crying my eyes out because in those short moments, Salem and I actually connected, and my whole world just got made.

I simply had to share it.

It is a very Good Friday indeed!

20130329-085229.jpg

9 Comments

  1. Dee Nash said,

    March 29, 2013 at 12:21 pm

    Oh wow! I am crying too! Thank you Jesus!!! So excited to hear this.

  2. Mindy said,

    March 29, 2013 at 12:43 pm

    Crying too salina! truly happy for you! sweet joy!

  3. Christie said,

    March 29, 2013 at 1:25 pm

    Wow. Thanks for sharing. My heart is beating with pure joy for you right now!!

  4. Sarah said,

    March 29, 2013 at 2:22 pm

    So beautiful! Thank you for sharing such an amazing miracle of a moment! 🙂

  5. renee said,

    March 29, 2013 at 3:21 pm

    Steadfast with such grace…OurGod reigns…Hes got the whole world in His hands…..and precious Salem next to His heart.Glorious moments with your son. You are a gifted mom.

  6. Maury said,

    March 29, 2013 at 11:18 pm

    Such a precious story. This does not surprise me at all because he is so smart and curious. Love him!

  7. Jade said,

    March 31, 2013 at 4:00 pm

    Awesome news, tears filled my eyes as well! Believing for many many more of those beautiful moments!!!!!!

  8. bekah said,

    April 2, 2013 at 1:39 pm

    this post made me cry… you are so wonderful!!


Leave a Reply

