May: Memories

laughing girls 2

A photographer was at an estate sale rummaging through stacks of primary school books dating back to the 20’s-40’s when he found this photo pressed between two of the books. No names or any other identifying description written on the back… just antique evidence that once upon a time two little girls had one heck of a good time. I’ve stared at this picture for two days and I’m still smiling. The bows. The bangs. Can you even handle it?

This month’s topic is dedicated to Memories– people, places, events, and eras. I am often more preoccupied with future plans and goals, yet with all of the modern conveniences and digital pathways to efficiency, I rarely pause to remember and reflect. For crying out loud, I can’t slow my brain down long enough to recall what I did last weekend much less the impact yesterday has had on who I am at the present moment.

So what do you say? Care for a stroll down memory lane?

{Image restored by SC Tate}

4 Comments

  1. Jade said,

    May 2, 2013 at 1:54 pm

    I’ll gladly take a stroll with you… Strike Force, Mademoiselle Strochein (sp) late nights with rollers in our hair, and so many others that I’ll keep private so that we can maintain our dignity. I love the memories that we have over the past 20 years and always look forward to making more!

    • ladylullabuy said,

      May 2, 2013 at 1:55 pm

      Haha. In line at the bank and I just laughed out loud. Thanks, Jade. I feel the same.

  2. Alexis said,

    May 2, 2013 at 8:29 pm

    20+ years later…I’m still happy to be a member if your “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun” club! 😉

  3. Alexis said,

    May 2, 2013 at 8:30 pm

    Wait for it….wait for it….Wet-n-Wild Summer Nights! Bahahahahahahha!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

