Atta Boy {Brief Salem Update}

This just in… My son, MY SON– the one who insisted on wearing noise blocker headphones in public while clinging to me shaking at the sound of a cheering crowd… That son– the one who earlier this year was tortured by ball games and birthday parties and Brad Paisley concerts… That son, MY BOY, just sat with me trail side of the Jr. Hoya 2-miler trail race at Lost Mountain Park. He was cheering and fist-pumping and “atta boy”-ing every long-legged middle schooler than ran by.

Yes. I cried.

And then I turned my back for one moment…

20130607-104013.jpg

This actually happened. He had joined the race and won the hearts of these teenage girls who adopted him as their mascot.

Atta boy, Salem. Atta boy.

4 Comments

  1. Carol said,

    June 7, 2013 at 4:53 pm

    Aw, this made my day! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Cindi said,

    June 7, 2013 at 5:51 pm

    That. is. awesome. Go, Salem!

  3. juliesnp@gmail.com said,

    June 7, 2013 at 9:17 pm

    Love love that boy!!!!

  4. beth loecken said,

    June 13, 2013 at 4:09 am

    Oh my goodness Salina. This is absolutely precious!!! Thanks for sharing and putting a huge smile on my face! Love you and miss you!


Leave a comment