Let the Games Begin

baby shower balloons

What are you doing this weekend? I am coordinating the games and activities for a baby shower on Saturday. Let’s face it. Baby shower games are usually lame, but not on my watch! I think the best activities are those that somehow involve Dad, don’t you?  After all, he is a key player in this whole Baby Gig. I’m still on the fence with a few activity ideas, so I thought I would ask you: Played any good shower games lately?

Thanks for the suggestions, and have a great weekend!

{Image via The Indigo Bunting}

2 Comments

  1. TT&NB said,

    August 23, 2013 at 1:36 pm

    My favorite thing recently was a little fill in the blank card. The host printed out 3X5 cards with the following questions:

    Above all else, I hope you _______________________
    I hope you are never afraid to ____________________
    An important lesson I learned in life is ______________
    Love means __________________________________
    You are special because ________________________
    Your parents are awesome! We met when __________

    There were a few other questions, but you get the drift. They collected the cards and had a drawing for prizes. After the shower the grandma to be mounted the cards in a scrap book and is keeping it until the baby turns 7, then she will give it to the little girl as a keepsake to know how many people loved her before she was even born.

  2. ladylullabuy said,

    August 24, 2013 at 1:15 am

    What a GREAT idea! Thanks for commenting.


Leave a Reply

