Tea Party Invitations

There’s tired and then there is “incapable-of-operating-heavy-machinery” tired. I ran a red light tonight on the way to Harris Teeter, and when it occurred to me in mid-intersection what I had done, what did I do? I came to a screeching halt. So, I promptly came home and restricted myself to using beginner scissors to finish Mia’s tea party invitations which proved to be safer and much more productive. I was inspired when I saw these invitations from Happy Hound Creative’s Etsy shop

… and I thought, “hey, I can do that.”

So I did…

First, I rounded up some supplies…

… which were quite literally just lying around.

I threaded some ribbon through my favorite tea bags.

Then I created a tea cup stencil and glued two pieces of colored card stock together leaving room for a pouch at the top to house the tea bag. I then added my tea party invite script and some tea/dress-up party scrapbooking embellishments, and voila!

Now, you know I love you, but I wasn’t about to post my address and phone, hence the wine cork magnet.

Seriously, I spent most of my own birthday getting more excited about Mia’s upcoming celebration!

Like I said… I LOVE BIRTHDAYS!!!!

 

6 Comments

  1. racheljthomas said,

    July 21, 2011 at 11:59 am

    Suuuuuper cute invitations!

  2. Andie Kottinger said,

    August 1, 2011 at 12:58 am

    Hi

    I am getting married in November 2011 and the bridal shower theme is a tea party. I would love to have a copy of your template to create my invitations. What a great idea you have.

    Thank you

    Andie

  3. Kim Straw said,

    August 17, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    Adorable!! and just what I was looking for to make for a Tea Party Baby Shower. I would love it if you could send me the link.

    Thanks!
    Kim

    kstraw1013@yahoo.com

  4. Eileen said,

    March 13, 2013 at 2:42 am

    Hi just found your blog by searching for tea bag invites. They are so cute! It’s been a while do you still have the template to share?

    • ladylullabuy said,

      March 13, 2013 at 11:03 am

      Hi Eileen. Sadly after a hard drive crash, I do not. I wish I did. But feel free to use the idea. I hope you enjoy and thanks for reading.

  5. Eileen said,

    March 17, 2013 at 6:27 pm

    Thank you for writing back, I don’t do much in the way of crafts but this does look easy enough to figure out. It’s a cute idea I like the way yours turned out.


Leave a comment